Updating pc studio

Delete user data: ...\Users\[your computer account]\Documents\Image-Line\ WARNING! Deleting this deletes everything you have made in FL Studio, so remember to back it up of you want to keep this data.

User data - All FL Studio user data is saved to a 'FL Studio' subfolder under ...\Users\[your computer account]\Documents\Image-Line\FL Studio (this is the same for Windows and mac OS).

...\Program Files (x86)\Image-Line\FL Studio 11 or 12\Data\Scores ...\Program Files (x86)\Image-Line\FL Studio 11 or 12\System\Config\Mapping\Generic to ...\Users\[your computer account]\Documents\Image-Line\FL Studio\Presets\Scores ...\Users\[your computer account]\Documents\Image-Line\FL Studio\Settings\Mapping\Generic Plugin database - Copy everything in ...:\Program Files (x86)\Image-Line\FL Studio 11 or 12\Data\Patches\Plugin database to ...\Users\[your computer account]\Documents\Image-Line\FL Studio\Presets\Plugin database NOTE: It's a good idea to follow-up with a 'Verify plugins scan' with 'Rescan previously verified plugins' selected.

The Current Version is always recommended for general use.

Beta Versions may be offered to test new features or new bug fixes (as noted in the Release Notes).

If you are interested in moving from Windows Vista to Windows 10, you can get there by doing a time-consuming clean installation after buying the new operating system software, or by purchasing a new PC.

To go the less expensive route, first make sure your computer meets the Windows 10 system requirements, which are listed on Microsoft’s website.

Leave a Reply